top of page

Estee Edit Lipsticks


Who else was excited for the Estee Edit launch in the UK earlier this year?


Presented in the original style packaging but with the modern twist of cool silver and a sprayed on splash of cobalt blue, it felt like a breath of fresh air had been breathed into what I always thought was more of an old fashioned brand - a brand that relied on their tradition and the long standing popularity it had built over the years. A brand that stuck to what worked and didn't really think outside the box..... that was until the Estee Edit. I think some people were disappointed that they hadn't completely thought outside the makeup box, maybe hoping for a brand new style in packaging, however I firmly believe if it isn't broke then don't try to fix it! Though i felt the brand was more old fashioned, I didn't dislike the packaging in the slightest, and its nice to see that they didn't change who they are, they just added a splash of something new.


I got five shades from the mattified collection - they did have some sheer ones in varying nude shades, but I was more excited by the colours available. Price wise they were pretty much comparable to MAC and I was sure their quality would not let me down.


Here is what I got and what I think about each one:


Lets start with the nude, I got Sunday Vibe and this was the first one I wore - I was blown away! I loved how creamy and pigmented this felt on my lips and that it felt almost like a slick of velvet. The colour is so pretty and one that I think would suit everyone.

Now if you know me you know that I love a good red lipstick, I got 2 from this collection, a pop of bright cherry and a more subtle darker blood red. These both were very creamy and pigmented to, they didn't feel as velvety on the lips but they were incredibly creamy and stunning on.

You're Welcome lipstick

Marooned lipstick

Now, if you know me well you will also know i love a good bright pink and purple. As it turns out the next lipstick is a hybrid of both. This one applied lighter than it appears in the tube, it took a little more applying with a little less pigmentation and creaminess than the others but is well worth the purchase, the colour is stunning on.

Smash Lipstick

Last but certainly not least, this one is one of those stand out colours that is definitely not an everyday colour, but I have always wanted a true teal lipstick and finally I have found it. This was creamy and pigmented and felt as velvety as Sunday Vibe on - I fell in love with how amazing it is on.


The Storm lipstick

Click on the above thumbnail to go directly to my video on Youtube!


bottom of page