top of page

URBAN DECAY SPECTRUM PALETTE



Its so good to see some of what UD do best in my opinion and thats colour, we have been naked for way too long and I yearn for those amazing palettes filled with gorgeous jewel tones and shades to brighten up my eyes even on the darkest of winter days and to make me glow on a sunny summers day. Two amazing palettes have already launched in the US and will soon be heading over here to the UK, so before they do I thought I would share the research I have done on the new UD Spectrum palette. There are 15 shades encased in the same packaging as the 15th anniversary palette, 10 of these are repromotes and 5 are brand new, but some of he repromotes might feel new to you given how long it is since they were originally released. So, without further ado, lets get on to the palette.


PROTEST - This has in the first ever box of shadows so its nice to see it make an appearance, this is so old that even if its not new to you its more than likely that the old one is now past its best and to me this is just the perfect spring green.

JUNKIE - This glittery gorgeous emerald green is from the first Vice palette and its stunning, its nice to see it again because I love wearing this shade and it hasnt been promoted to death.

DEEP END - Originally in the 15th anniversary palette this teal blue is gorgeous and i love me some teal.

MADNESS - This is from Vice 2 and its an underated sky blue shade, if you haven't played with this one in Vice 2 then you really should.

EVIDENCE - From the 15th anniversary palette, this colour is so pretty and will work so well with Madness, cant wait to wear them together!

PRANK - From Vice 2, this deep navy blue is as amazing as a shadow as it is a liner, i love this one for a gorgeous smokey eye.

OMEN - This shade was originally in the 15th anniversary palette and is so pretty, you purple loving girls get ready for a treat.

FLASHBACK - New shade!

VOODOO - From Vice 2, and this name always makes me sing that song from Labyrinth, (its called Dance Magic Dance - if you want to check it out).

FLATLINE - New shade!

BORDELLO - This is from the book of shadows 4, the i love NYC box which i was, and am still obsessed with, some of my favourite shades of UD life are in there and Bordello is no exception. I am excited to see it again in the new shadow formulation.

BACKLASH - New shade!

DAYBREAK - New shade!

BURN - New shade!

WEST - From the Oz Theodora palette - aargghhh this brown is so amazing, its not mentioned enough in my opinion and lives on my desktop because i reach for it a lot.


So thats it guys. In a way there are really 6 new shades in that PROTEST is so old. I would have preferred to not see shades from the 15th anniversary palette because its a bit de-ja-vu and I would have swapped those natural shades out for some orange and yellow shades to keep with the whole spectrum name.


That said, its nice to get back to colour, its been a while and for me colour is why I got into UD, they do amazing, vibrant, and pigmented colour that is so much fun to get creative with and although the vice palettes are not old, its nice to get repromoted shades because they were limited edition.


Its also good to see that VICE 4 has also gone down the colourful root, 20 all new shades, that one if on my Christmas list for sure and I will definitely be investing in the spectrum palette, not just as a UD collector but because I love bright colours.


Will you be getting any of these new palettes?


I give this one an 8 out of 10, simply because its not the most travel friendly packaging and because the neutrals stick out like a sore thumb and they really don't fit in with the theme.


Thanks for reading and see you in the next blog! xx

bottom of page