top of page

MAC - Men Love Mystery - SWATCHES

Here is a little comparitive swatch - I have a lot of purple lipsticks but this one is really different from anything else I own. I do feel its in the same shade family as limited edition release DODGY GIRL from the Kelly side of the Osbournes collection - so if DODGY GIRL was a little too bright for you, then you might much prefer this instead. As for UP THE AMP - it is similar but not the same or a dupe in any stretch of the imagination. UP THE AMP is a hint more pink, I have always seen this as the shy girls purple - its definitely purple but has just enough of something else to make it more wearable, and personally i think this shade looks different on everyone and amazing to! However, for comparison, UP THE AMP is a shade more pink and has a lovely glossy finish to it.


If you love your purples, then this is definitely for you - I love how it looks on and I am so pleased that its permanent because I can see this having to be a repeat purchase for me in the future!


bottom of page